§ Research Living document
AI Courses in Malaysia (2026): Find an HRD Corp Claimable Course by Goal, Tool and Format
Most lists of AI courses in Malaysia are written by the providers who sell them. This page puts 59 courses from 22 providers in one table you can filter by tool, length, topic and how well the HRD Corp claim is evidenced. Nothing is ranked, and the list is updated every two months.
Search “AI course Malaysia” and most of page one is written by people who sell AI courses. Several lists put their own course first. HRD Corp, the body that approves claimable training, has no public search of the courses it has registered. A buyer is left to take each provider’s word.
So I built the list I wanted when people asked me which course to pick. It covers 59 courses from 22 providers. You can filter it by tool, length, topic, format and how well the HRD Corp claim is evidenced. HRD Corp approves the courses. This page helps you choose one.
My agency, 2Stallions, is an HRD Corp registered training provider. Its eight AI courses appear below, marked as mine, and they get no special placement.
59
AI courses you can filter
22
providers, listed A to Z
9
courses that show an HRD Corp programme number
2 months
between fee and course checks
Key takeaways
- Pick the course by your goal, the tool you use at work and the format. Then check the claim.
- Claimable means the fee is paid from your own levy account up to a ceiling. It is not a government subsidy.
- Ask every provider for the HRD Corp training programme number and its expiry date before you book.
- Most Malaysian providers do not publish a fee, the hours or a programme number. The proof column shows what I could verify.
Find an AI course in Malaysia
Start with the tool you use, then narrow by length and topic. Check the “HRD Corp proof” filter if the claim matters to you. If you are buying for a team, switch to “For my team” to see in-house options too. Where a provider has a Google rating, it is shown under the course, and it rates the provider, not the course.
| Format | Funding | |||
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2Stallions AI in Digital Marketing Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001769895 (online), 10001768586 (onsite) |
| 2Stallions Generative AI for Content Creation Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001768375 (online), 10001769046 (onsite) |
| 2Stallions Generative AI for Content Creation: Practitioner Programme Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001768281 (online), 10001771395 (onsite) |
| 2Stallions Generative AI for Workplace Productivity Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001767951 (online), 10001769033 (onsite) |
| 2Stallions Generative AI for Workplace Productivity: Practitioner Programme Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001768252 (online), 10001769894 (onsite) |
| 2Stallions Implementing Generative AI Workflows and Agents in the Workplace Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | Not published | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| 2Stallions Leading AI Adoption in the Organisation Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001776033 (online); onsite pending |
| 2Stallions Selling in the Age of AI Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (9 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | From RM2,100 RM3,500 per person public; RM2,100 per person in-house, minimum 10. Before 8% SST. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001775711 (online); onsite pending |
| Agmo Academy Claude AI Training Malaysia (Non-Technical): CCAO-F Preparation Class | Public | 2 days | RM3,500 Standard (same pricing block as CCA-F page) RM3,500 per pax; first 10 early bird RM3,000 per pax; group of 3 RM2,800 per pax; RM500 deposit locks early bird. SST not stated. Multiple workshop dates at aimalaysiakaki.com/events. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Agmo Academy Claude AI: Certified Claude Architect (CCA-F) Foundation Preparation Class | Public | 2 days | RM3,500 Standard RM3,500 per pax; first 10 early bird RM3,000 per pax; group of 3 RM2,800 per pax; RM500 deposit locks early bird. SST not stated. Multiple workshop dates at aimalaysiakaki.com/events. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Boost Center ChatGPT training for teams in Malaysia | In-house | 1 day | Fee not published Price not shown. Per pax or group not stated. SST not stated. In-house group of 2 to 50 people (page). Online or face-to-face. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Labs Copilot Studio: AI Agent for Productivity Improvement | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 Listing price on the catalogue page. Per pax or per group, and SST, not stated. Provider course code shown is its own, not an HRD Corp programme number. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Labs Essential AI for Workplace Productivity | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,000 Listing price on the catalogue page. Per pax or per group, and SST, not stated. Provider course code shown is its own, not an HRD Corp programme number. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Labs Gen AI for C-Suite & Senior Management in Strategic Planning | Public and in-house | 1 day | RM2,500 Listing price on the catalogue page. Per pax or per group, and SST, not stated. Provider course code shown is its own, not an HRD Corp programme number. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Labs Google Workspace Gemini & AI Agents | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,000 Listing price on the catalogue page. Per pax or per group, and SST, not stated. Provider course code shown is its own, not an HRD Corp programme number. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AI Labs Microsoft 365 Copilot & AI Agents | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,000 Listing price on the catalogue page. Per pax or per group, and SST, not stated. Provider course code shown is its own, not an HRD Corp programme number. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U AI Agentic Automation with Copilot 365 | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 + 8% SST HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 + 8% SST self-funded. Groups of 5+ get 10% off (introductory offer). 20+ pax in-house at your office or venue. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U AI Agentic Automation with Google Gemini (Workspace, AI Studio) | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 + 8% SST HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 + 8% SST self-funded. Groups of 5+ get 10% off (introductory offer). Custom dates at your office or venue. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U AI Agentic Automation with n8n | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 + 8% SST HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 + 8% SST self-funded. Exclusive sessions for 25-35 pax per class; 20+ pax in-house at your venue. Per-pax basis not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U AI Agentic Automation with OpenAI, ChatGPT & Codex | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 self-funded, +8% SST. Dates coming soon, KL venue TBC; in-house at your office available on request. Per-pax basis not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U AI Security and Data Governance | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 + 8% SST HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 + 8% SST self-funded. Dates coming soon. Per-pax basis not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| AITraining2U Mastering Claude & Multi Agent Orchestration | Public and in-house | 2 days | RM3,500 RM3,500 + 8% SST HRDC-claimable; RM3,200 + 8% SST self-funded. Groups of 5+ get 8% off (introductory offer). Custom dates for 25-35 pax at your office or venue. Per-pax basis not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Anchr AI Labs ChatGPT and Claude training for companies (Malaysia) | Public and in-house | Half day to multi-session | Fee not published Price not shown. Delivery: KL-based sessions, in-house cohorts or online (page). | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Anthropic Academy AI Fluency: Framework and Foundations | Free online | Self-paced | Free Free (page: 'Register | FREE'). Final assessment leads to a certificate of completion. Page does not mention HRD Corp claimability, so that is no longer recorded. | FreeFree |
| Brainymation Advanced ChatGPT for Professionals Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (199 reviews) | Public | 1 day | RM1,400 RM1,400 per participant, face-to-face or live online (Zoom). In-house is a one-time fee per group (amount not shown). SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Brainymation AI Productivity Playbook Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (199 reviews) | Public and in-house | 1 day | RM1,400 RM1,400 per participant, face-to-face or live online (Zoom). In-house is a one-time fee per group (amount not shown). SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Brainymation Claude Code Pro: Full-Stack Development, MCP & CI/CD Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (199 reviews) | Public | 2 days | RM2,800 RM2,800 per participant, face-to-face or live online (Zoom). In-house is a one-time fee per group for 5-35 participants (amount not shown). SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Brainymation Vibe Coding 101: Build Apps with Natural Language Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (199 reviews) | Public | 2 days | RM2,800 RM2,800 per participant, face-to-face or live online (Zoom). In-house is a one-time fee per group (amount not shown). SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Dr Hariz ChatGPT training for companies (Malaysia) Provider's Google ratingProvider 5.0 (263 reviews) | In-house | Half day to multi-day | Fee not published Price not shown. Delivered in Bahasa Melayu or English (page). Page says training can be HRD Corp claimable when delivered by a certified trainer under an approved programme. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gamuda AI Academy Certificate in AI and Cloud for Construction | Long programme | Cohorts of about 5 months | Fee not published No fee shown. Offered at CENTEXS Kuching, Sarawak. Apply Now link on the page is malformed (/centexsgtech/%20). | Not statedNot stated |
| Gamuda AI Academy Full Stack AI Development | Long programme | 3 to 5 months | Fee not published No fee shown. Page says 'Fully-Sponsored' for an upskilling programme for underprivileged undergraduates, working professionals or entrepreneurs. Cohorts: KL 7 (1 Sep to 30 Nov 2026), KL 8 (4 Jan to 25 Mar 2027); Sabah 5 (7 Sep to 3 Dec 2026), Sabah 6 (11 Jan to 1 Apr 2027). Audience: Malaysian citizens aged 21-40, Python and JavaScript proficiency. | Not statedNot stated |
| Gemrain Agentic AI Builder Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 3 days | RM3,600 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gemrain CertNexus GenAIBIZ: Gen AI for Business Professionals Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 1 day | RM1,800 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gemrain Claude AI for Business Productivity and Workflow Transformation Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 2 days | RM2,600 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gemrain Claude Code For Rapid Development Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 2 days | RM2,600 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gemrain COP-101 Supercharge Your Business Apps Experience with Copilot for Microsoft 365 Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 1 day | RM1,600 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Gemrain GAI-101: ChatGPT Basic Prompting for Beginners Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (672 reviews) | Public | 1 day | RM1,500 Price from Gemrain course list page as shown. Per-pax or group basis and SST not stated. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| HPE Education Services EXIN Artificial Intelligence Compliance Professional | Public | Not published | Fee not published No price on the portfolio page; page says to select Enroll for schedule and pricing. Title listed under AI certification training. No course page reached. | Not statedNot stated |
| HPE Education Services EXIN BCS Artificial Intelligence Foundation | Public | Not published | Fee not published No price on the portfolio page; page says to select Enroll for schedule and pricing. Title listed under AI certification training. No course page reached. | Not statedNot stated |
| KelC Creative Claude AI Training for Business Malaysia and Vibe Code Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.9 (144 reviews) | Public and in-house | 2 days | Fee not published No price shown on page; contact provider. In-house and public delivery both offered. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| MIM MIM Certified AI Governance Professional Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (1,590 reviews) | Public | 3 days | RM8,000 Page: 'MIM Member: RM 7,500', 'Non-MIM Member: RM 8,000'. 'All the fee is subject to 8% SST.' Per-person not stated. fee = non-member price. | Not statedNot stated |
| MIM MIM Certified AI Practitioner Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (1,590 reviews) | Public | 3 days | RM6,000 Page: 'MIM Member: RM 5,500', 'Non-MIM Member: RM 6,000'. 'All the fee is subject to 8% SST.' Per-person not stated. Requires 2 years' experience; exam within 6 months of enrolment. fee = non-member price. | Not statedNot stated |
| MIM MIM Certified AI Transformation Leader Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.8 (1,590 reviews) | Public | 3 days | RM8,000 Page: 'MIM Member: RM 7,500', 'Non-MIM Member: RM 8,000'. 'All the fee is subject to 8% SST.' Per-person not stated. fee = non-member price. | Not statedNot stated |
| Monash University Malaysia Artificial Intelligence in Action: Driving Innovation and Value Across Organisations Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.3 (642 reviews) | Public | 2 days | Fee not published Fee not published. Group incentive for 4 or more on open enrolment. | Not statedNot stated |
| MyDIGITAL Corporation (Rakyat Digital portal) AI untuk Rakyat: six-module free AI course (Generative AI, Agentic AI for All, AI Security and others) | Free online | Self-paced | Free Free (page: 'Kursus percuma ... TANPA sebarang kos'). Completing and passing all six designated modules unlocks a free three-month subscription to AI apps; app access is phased for 100,000 young Malaysians from 31 Aug 2026 (page). The six module titles are not in the static HTML (catalogue is JavaScript-rendered); course cards seen include 'Agentic AI untuk Semua' and 'Keselamatan AI'. Youth age range not confirmed on page. | FreeFree |
| NobleProg Malaysia AI for Procurement Professionals: Practical Applications and Risk Awareness | Public | 14 h | Fee not published Listing shows 'Instructor-led, Malaysia'. No price, per-person or SST wording on the listing page. | Not statedNot stated |
| NobleProg Malaysia Building Dynamic Workflows with LangGraph and LLM Agents | Public | 14 h | Fee not published Listing shows 'Live, online or onsite'. No price on listing page. | Not statedNot stated |
| NobleProg Malaysia Practical AI Tools for Legal Professionals | Public | 14 h | Fee not published Listing shows 'Live, instructor-led, Malaysia'. No price on the listing page. No tool named. | Not statedNot stated |
| Online Marketing Academy AI & AIGC Creator Foundation Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.9 (80 reviews) | Public | 2 days | RM2,700 RM 2,700 (per pax not stated). SST not stated. No session dates on the page. Earlier candidate code 10001749796 is not on the page and has been removed. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Online Marketing Academy AI for Business Decisions & Analytics Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.9 (80 reviews) | Public | 8 h | RM1,350 RM1,350 (per pax not stated). Group price for 2 pax printed as RM2,268. SST not stated. Session 30 Oct 2026 (closes 24 Oct 2026) shown on page. | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001591117 |
| Online Marketing Academy AI for Marketing & Business Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.9 (80 reviews) | Public | 8 h | RM1,080 RM1,080 course fee (per pax not stated). Early bird RM918 on the 1 Dec 2026 session (closes 25 Nov 2026); the 3 Nov 2026 session shows RM1,080 only. Group price for 2 pax printed as RM1,728. SST not stated. Hybrid (face-to-face or online). | HRD Corp claimableProgramme number shown 10001470044 |
| Pertama Partners Claude AI Training Malaysia: HRDF Claimable Workshops | Public and in-house | 2 days or weekly half days | Fee not published Price not shown. Page FAQ says 'up to 70%' of training costs claimable through HRDF, which conflicts with HRD Corp's wording on cost ceilings. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Radiant Institute AI Advantage Intensive | In-house | 8 h | Fee not published Price not shown. Business strategy lab format, different template from the 2-day programmes. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Radiant Institute AI Leadership Mastery | In-house | 16 h | Fee not published Price not shown. Shares part of its text with Workplace AI Mastery (about 177 of 287 lines); treated as a separate programme. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Radiant Institute AI-Infused Consultative Selling Mastery | In-house | 16 h | Fee not published Price not shown. No tool names on the page. Shares about 147 of 164 text lines with B2B Sales Mastery (C.O.N.S.U.L.T. framework is the only visible difference); likely the same programme under a different title, not confirmed by the provider. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Radiant Institute AI-Infused Data Storytelling Mastery | In-house | 16 h | Fee not published Price not shown. No tool names on the page. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Radiant Institute Workplace AI Mastery | In-house | 16 h | Fee not published Price not shown. Site-wide FAQ says HRD Corp claimable; no per-course detail. Page names no trainer. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| Than Institute AI Course Malaysia: Master Generative AI for HRDC Training | Public and in-house | 2 to 3 days | Fee not published No fee on page. Delivery: in-person workshops at the training centre, or customised in-house sessions. FAQ: '100% HRDC claimable for eligible Malaysian companies under the SBL-Khas scheme.' No programme number. Page refers only to 'Large Language Models and automation tools' generically. | HRD Corp claimableProvider says claimable |
| UTM Faculty of Artificial Intelligence Beginner (TRAINING FAI (BASIC)) Provider's Google ratingProvider 4.4 (703 reviews) | Public | Not published | Fee not published No fee on page. Target: government employees, 'designed for those new to AI'. Topics: core AI concepts, machine learning, data processing, ethics for the public sector. Details are in the linked PDF, which was not opened. | Not statedNot stated |
§ LogWhat changed
- 21 Oct 2026 First published: 59 courses from 22 providers. HRD Corp rules checked against the November 2025 cost table and the 2026 grant helper. Next check: December 2026.
What is your goal?
Choose by the result you want. The goal sets the format, and the format sets the fee.
| Your goal | The course type that fits | Typical length | Fee in this list, before SST |
|---|---|---|---|
| Use AI in daily work | A practical course on one or two tools | 1 to 2 days | RM1,080 to RM6,000 |
| Build agents or apps | A technical course on agents, automation or code | 2 to 3 days | RM2,600 to RM3,600 |
| Lead and govern AI | An executive or certification programme | 1 to 3 days | RM2,100 to RM8,000 |
| Switch career | A long programme at an academy or university | Several months | Mostly not published |
Most people who ask me this want the first row. They do not need to learn how a model works. They need a report, a proposal or a spreadsheet done faster on Monday, with the tool the company already pays for. A two-day course that makes them use that tool on their own files beats a long course on AI concepts.
The build row has shifted. Many Malaysian courses now teach agents and automations in n8n, Copilot Studio or Claude Code. If you plan to build, read the syllabus to see whether it expects you to write code. The “What it covers” filter separates automation courses from coding courses.
Which tool should the course teach?
Learn the tool you will use at work. If your company runs on Microsoft 365, a Copilot course pays off sooner than a ChatGPT course, because you can use it on your own files the next morning.
Many Malaysian courses are tool-agnostic, and some name a tool in the title that the syllabus barely touches. Get the tool, and the hours spent in it, in writing before you pay. In this list 15 courses name no tool at all. Treat “tool not named” as a question to put to the provider.
If you are weighing Claude in particular, I wrote a separate guide to Claude training in Malaysia. For the wider choice between the three assistants, see ChatGPT vs Claude vs Gemini for APAC businesses.
Is an AI course HRD Corp claimable, and how much does the levy cover?
A course is claimable when a registered provider has registered that programme with HRD Corp and your levy account has the balance to pay for it. The levy pays up to a fixed ceiling, not a percentage.
The ceilings come from HRD Corp’s Allowable Cost Matrix, November 2025 edition.
| Type of course | Ceiling for a general course |
|---|---|
| In-house, per group | RM10,500 a day (7 hours), RM6,000 a half day (4 hours) |
| Public course, per person | RM1,750 a day (7 hours), RM1,000 a half day (4 hours) |
| E-learning, per person | RM875 a day (RM125 an hour) |
Groups of fewer than five are prorated, so a full day for three people is three fifths of RM10,500. A course must run at least four hours, and a trainee must attend 75% of it. Remote online training is treated the same as face-to-face. Meal and trainee allowances have their own limits, and you can claim only one of the two.
Here is a worked example for a team of ten on a two-day in-house course. The ceiling is two days at RM10,500, which is RM21,000 for the group. A provider charging RM2,100 a head would bill RM21,000, so the whole fee sits at the ceiling. A provider charging RM2,800 a head would bill RM28,000, and your company would carry the extra RM7,000. I could not confirm whether the levy also covers SST, so ask your provider how it treats it.
Citation capsule
Under HRD Corp’s Allowable Cost Matrix (November 2025 edition), the maximum fee for a general in-house course is RM10,500 per day per group, or RM6,000 for a half day, prorated when the group has fewer than five trainees. For a public course the maximum is RM1,750 per day per person, and for e-learning RM875 per day per person. Remote online training is treated like face-to-face, a course must run at least four hours, and trainees must attend 75% of it. (HRD Corp, 2025)
Who can use the levy? Employers with ten or more Malaysian staff pay it at 1% of monthly wages. Employers with five to nine staff can choose to register at 0.5%. Check the current terms with HRD Corp before you rely on this, because I could not re-read the registration page this month.
When must you apply?
Apply before the course starts, and allow for the notice period. The period is 14 days for in-house courses. For public courses it is 3 days until 31 December 2026, and 14 days again from 1 January 2027.
The programme must then start within 90 days of the notice period ending. A course booked in a hurry in December for a January start can therefore fall under a different rule from the one you planned for. If the date matters, ask the provider which notice rule applies to your start date.
Citation capsule
HRD Corp’s 2026 Grant Helper for Claimable Courses says an employer must apply at least 14 calendar days before an in-house course starts. For public courses the notice is at least 3 calendar days between 15 June and 31 December 2026, returning to 14 days from 1 January 2027. In both cases the programme must start within 90 days after the notice period. (HRD Corp, 2026)
The provider files the claim after the course, not you. HRD Corp’s page says training fees are debited from your levy account, so you pay nothing up front unless you agree to a deposit.
How do you check a course is claimable?
Ask for the training programme number and its expiry date. Then select that programme in eTRiS when you apply. If it does not appear, the course is not registered for you to claim.
There is no public list to search. The “List of Training Programmes” link on HRD Corp’s claimable courses page goes nowhere, and the only reliable check is the number. A registered programme has an eleven-digit number starting 1000, a title, a delivery mode and an expiry date. Online and onsite versions of one course often carry different numbers.
As an example, 2Stallions’ “Generative AI for Workplace Productivity” shows 10001767951 for the online course and 10001769033 for the onsite one. The online number expires on 6 October 2027. A provider that cannot give you a number like this before you pay has not shown you that the course is claimable. That is why the proof column exists. In this list only 9 of 59 courses show a number.
Citation capsule
HRD Corp has no public search of claimable course programmes: the “List of Training Programmes” link on its claimable courses page is a dead link as of 21 October 2026. An employer confirms a course in eTRiS by selecting the training provider and then the training programme during the grant application, so the programme number and expiry date are what a buyer should ask for. The course must be delivered by a registered training provider and registered under the HRD Corp Claimable Courses scheme. (HRD Corp Support Centre, 2026)
What are the red flags before you pay?
Most providers here run honest courses. A few patterns still cost buyers money, so check for these before you book.
- “100% claimable” read as a subsidy. The levy is your own money, paid out up to a ceiling. It is not free money from the government.
- A percentage such as “up to 70%”. HRD Corp’s rule is a ceiling in ringgit, not a share of the fee.
- No programme number or expiry date, even when you ask.
- A tool in the title that the syllabus barely uses. Read the outline for the hours spent in the tool.
- A fee with no stated basis. Per person and per group differ by a factor of ten.
- No named trainer. You are buying a person’s time, so you should know who that person is.
- A price that sits well above the ceiling with no explanation of how the gap is met.
Citation capsule
HRD Corp pays claimable course fees from the employer’s own levy account, debited up to the ceilings in its Allowable Cost Matrix, not as a percentage of the fee or a government subsidy. Provider claims such as “100% claimable” or “up to 70%” describe how much of a fee a levy can cover under those ceilings. They are not HRD Corp rules, so the programme number is the evidence to ask for. (HRD Corp Support Centre, 2026; HRD Corp ACM, 2025)
Seven questions are worth sending to any provider in one email.
- Which tool and version will I use in class?
- Who is the trainer, and what have they built with AI?
- What will I have made by the end of the course?
- What is the HRD Corp programme number and its expiry date?
- Is the fee per person or per group, and does it include SST?
- How many people are in a class?
- What happens if the course is not what I expected?
A good provider answers all seven at once. The third question tells you the most. A strong answer names something you will build on your own work, such as a working assistant for your inbox.
Which free AI courses should you try first?
Spend two to four hours on a free course before you pay for anything. You will learn what you already know, and you will ask a paid provider better questions.
AI untuk Rakyat is the government’s free course for Malaysians aged 18 to 30. It now has six modules, including Generative AI, Agentic AI for All and AI Security, and you register through the Rakyat Digital portal. Anthropic Academy’s AI Fluency course is free and covers how to work with any AI assistant, not only Claude. Microsoft Learn has free modules on Copilot.
Free courses are not HRD Corp claimable. There is no fee to reimburse, so there is nothing to claim. Both free courses I list carry a “Free” mark in the proof column for that reason.
Public course or in-house training for your company?
Send people to a public course when you have one or two staff to train, or when they come from different teams. In-house usually fits a team of ten, because the ceiling applies to the group and the trainer can work on your own documents and data rules.
Public courses suit mixed groups, but each trainee has a ceiling of RM1,750 a day, so a two-day course tops out at RM3,500 a head. In-house training for a team of ten at RM2,100 a head sits inside the RM21,000 group ceiling for two days. The better fit depends on how many people use the same tool on the same kind of work.
This is the kind of training my agency runs, so read this paragraph with that in mind. Our workshops are priced per person, with a minimum of ten in-house, and the HRD Corp programme numbers for the approved ones are in the table.
Training one team on one tool? See the AI workshops I run for companies.
Frequently Asked Questions
How much does an AI course cost in Malaysia?
Among the 36 paid courses in this list that publish a fee, the range is RM1,080 to RM8,000 before SST. One-day courses run from RM1,080 to RM2,500, and two-day courses from RM2,600 to RM3,500. About a third of the courses publish no fee, so ask for a quote.
Are there free AI courses in Malaysia?
Yes. AI untuk Rakyat is a free government course for Malaysians aged 18 to 30, and Anthropic Academy and Microsoft Learn offer free online courses. Free courses are not HRD Corp claimable, because there is no fee to reimburse.
Is AI training HRD Corp claimable?
Yes, when the training provider is registered with HRD Corp and has registered that programme under the HRD Corp Claimable Courses scheme. The levy then pays the fee up to the Allowable Cost Matrix ceiling. A provider saying “claimable” is not proof, so ask for the programme number.
How do I claim HRD Corp for an AI course?
Apply in eTRiS before the course starts, selecting the provider and the programme. Allow 14 days for in-house courses, and 3 days for public courses until 31 December 2026. The provider files the claim after the course, and your levy account is debited.
Which AI course is best for beginners in Malaysia?
For a beginner, a one or two day practical course on the one tool you use at work is the best start. Try a free course first. In the table, filter by “Prompting and everyday use” and a length of 1 day or 2 days.
Can a company with 5 to 9 staff use HRD Corp?
Yes, if it registers. Employers with five to nine Malaysian staff can opt in to the levy at 0.5%, while those with ten or more pay 1% of monthly wages. Check the current terms with HRD Corp, since a company must be registered and up to date on its levy before it can claim.
What is the difference between public and in-house AI training?
A public course is open to anyone, priced per person and capped at RM1,750 per person per day. An in-house course is run for one company, and the cap applies to the group at RM10,500 a day. In-house suits a team using the same tool.
Related guides
§ MethodHow this was put together
The list started from the course pages of 22 providers: training companies, universities, professional bodies and the free courses from Anthropic and the MyDIGITAL Rakyat portal. Course pages were read between 20 and 21 October 2026. A course went in only when it had a page of its own, a title and a stated audience. Courses were left out when the page could not be reached or when the course is not about AI.
Fees are the full course fee in Malaysian ringgit, before SST, as the provider published it. Many providers do not say whether the fee is per person or per group, or whether it includes SST. Where a page is silent, the note in the table says so and the fee should be treated as a starting point, not a quote.
HRD Corp does not publish a searchable list of claimable programmes. The "HRD Corp proof" column therefore shows what could be verified from outside. "Programme number shown" means the provider published an HRD Corp training programme number. "Provider says claimable" means the page uses claim wording but gives no number. "Not stated" means the page has no claim wording at all. Only the programme numbers for 2Stallions were checked against its eTRiS account. The other numbers are as the provider printed them.
Where a provider has a Google Maps listing with at least five reviews, its rating and review count are shown, as read on 21 October 2026. That rating covers the whole provider or campus, so it says nothing about any one course. Two providers whose only listing is a software company or a regional office show none.
The topic and length filters are my reading of each course title and page, and I kept them conservative. Nothing on this page is ranked or paid for. The author's agency, 2Stallions, is an HRD Corp registered training provider. Its eight AI courses appear in the table, marked as his, with no special placement.