In April 2026, about 70 people a month in Singapore searched for a Claude course. By July it was 320. The supply grew just as fast. A search for “Claude” on MySkillsFuture now returns 13 courses with upcoming runs, and only four are WSQ courses. Add the free Anthropic courses, public workshops and in-house trainers, and a company buyer has more than 30 options, which most published lists never set side by side.
The lists that do exist are written by vendors, and most of them rank their own course first without saying so. So I will say it up front. I run one of the options in this guide: Claude AI training for teams. I have tried to be as fair to every other option as I would want someone to be to mine. Every price, course code and date below was checked on the provider’s own page on 27 September 2026.
Key Takeaways
- Start free. Anthropic’s Claude Academy has 27 free courses, and Claude 101 (2.5 hours) covers what most office teams need first.
- About 13 Claude courses on MySkillsFuture carry SkillsFuture funding. For a team of 10 on SME rates, the company pays between S$1,950 and S$6,000 before any credit.
- The SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC) cannot pay for in-house training. The current credit also expires on 30 November 2026.
- Official Claude certification exams exist, but only staff of Claude Partner Network companies can sit them. A local “Claude certification” course gives you one of two things: exam prep, or a certificate from the course provider.
- Check the syllabus, not the title. “Cowork” merged into Claude on 16 September 2026, and some funded courses carry Claude titles on older course codes.
Last checked: 27 September 2026. I recheck the prices and dates monthly.
Which Claude course should my company choose?
Choose by what your team needs to do, not by price. Most teams need one of five things, and each points to a different kind of course.
| Your situation | Best fit | Why |
|---|---|---|
| Staff have never used Claude at work | Claude Academy (free) | Claude 101 covers chat, Projects, skills and connectors in 2.5 hours |
| You want government funding to pay most of it | A SkillsFuture-funded course | 70% course fee subsidy for SME-sponsored staff, plus SFEC until 30 Nov 2026 |
| One or two people should go deep | A public workshop or funded course | Cheaper per head than a private session |
| The whole team should work the same way | An in-house workshop | One session on the team’s own tasks and shared set-up |
| Developers or technical marketers | A Claude Code course | Chat-focused courses barely touch Claude Code |
Funding usually decides first. If you need it, only courses listed on MySkillsFuture count. After that, ask whether you want individuals to learn Claude or a team to change how it works. Public classes suit the first. A private session suits the second, because the whole team sets up the same Projects and skills together.
Citation capsule
Singapore companies choosing Claude training in 2026 have four kinds of option: Anthropic’s free Claude Academy courses, SkillsFuture-funded public courses listed on MySkillsFuture, public paid workshops, and in-house workshops run for one team. Funding applies only to courses listed on MySkillsFuture, and the SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit does not cover in-house training. (MySkillsFuture, 2026)
Is there a free Claude course?
Yes. Anthropic’s Claude Academy is free and has 27 courses. It replaced the older Anthropic courses site, and anthropic.com/learn now redirects there.
For an office team, three courses matter:
| Course | Length | What it covers |
|---|---|---|
| Claude 101 | 13 lessons, 2.5 hours | Chat, Projects, skills, connectors, a first look at Cowork and Claude Code |
| Introduction to Claude Cowork | 14 lessons, 2.5 hours | Longer delegated tasks in the desktop app. Needs a paid plan |
| AI Fluency: Framework and Foundations | 4 hours | How to work with AI well, whatever the tool |
Claude 101 gives a completion badge when you pass the final quiz. If your company sets up the Academy for its staff, admins can see who enrolled and who finished, but not their scores.
The Academy does not work on your own tasks. The exercises are generic, and nobody checks your set-up. Claude 101 teaches what a Project is, but it will not build one for your team’s monthly report. The paid options below charge for closing that gap.
Free community events also run most weeks. The Claude Singapore Community holds evening sessions, including “Claude101 nights” where people sit the Claude 101 badge together. It says it is not affiliated with Anthropic.
My advice is to make Claude 101 the first step for everyone, whatever you buy next. It costs nothing, and any paid session goes faster when people arrive knowing the basics.
Can we use SkillsFuture for a Claude course?
Yes, for courses listed on MySkillsFuture. For SME-sponsored staff and Singaporeans aged 40 and above, the subsidy is usually 70% of the course fee. Other staff get 50%.
These are the Claude courses with upcoming runs. The “team of 10” column is what the company pays at the SME rate, before any SFEC.
| Provider and course | Course code | WSQ | Hours | Full fee per person | Team of 10 (SME) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tertiary Infotech, Agentic AI Applications with Claude Code | TGS-2025052468 | Yes | 8 | S$545 | S$1,950 |
| Republic Polytechnic, Claude for Business Productivity | TGS-2026063911 | No | 16 | S$800 | S$2,400 |
| Tertiary Infotech, Claude Cowork for Digital Marketing | TGS-2023018659 | Yes | 16 | S$872 | S$3,120 |
| Temasek Polytechnic, Generative AI using Claude Chat, Cowork and Code | TGS-2026064820 | No | 16 | S$1,200 | S$3,600 |
| Info-Tech Academy, Agentic AI with Claude Agent | TGS-2026065852 | No | 16 | S$1,090 | S$3,900 |
| Tertiary Infotech, Claude Certified Architect Foundation | TGS-2026061312 | Yes | 16 | S$1,199 | S$4,290 |
| Intellisoft, Build Agentic AI Apps with Claude Code and Codex | TGS-2026062462 | Yes | 16 | S$1,308 | S$4,680 |
| SUTD Academy, Applied Claude AI Practitioner | TGS-2026066020 | No | 14 | S$2,000 | S$6,000 |
Private providers’ fees include 9% GST. The polytechnic and SUTD figures come from MySkillsFuture, which does not say whether GST is added.
All of these also list Absentee Payroll, which pays part of an employee’s salary while they are on the course. That matters for a two-day course, because the bigger cost is often two days of your people’s time.
Citation capsule
As of September 2026, MySkillsFuture lists about 13 Claude courses with upcoming runs in Singapore, four of them WSQ. For a team of 10 sponsored by an SME, the company-paid nett fee ranges from S$1,950 (Tertiary Infotech’s 8-hour Claude Code course) to S$6,000 (SUTD Academy’s 14-hour Applied Claude AI Practitioner), before the SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit. (MySkillsFuture, 2026)
Can the SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit pay for in-house Claude training?
No. The official SFEC rules say in-house courses are not eligible. Only approved courses aligned to the Skills Framework qualify.
The SFEC is a S$10,000 credit that eligible employers already have. It pays up to 90% of what the company still owes after the course subsidy. The official worked example uses a S$1,000 course: the subsidy covers S$900, and SFEC then pays S$90 of the remaining S$100 (TP Gateway, 2026). Stacked like that, a funded course can cost the company very little.
The same FAQ is plain about the limit. It says: “In-house courses (i.e. courses conducted by Enterprise for its own employees) are not eligible for SFEC.” A private trainer’s customised workshop is not an approved course either. That rules out mine, and every in-house option in this guide.
The timing matters this year. Unused credit expires on 30 November 2026, and the course must finish by that date (GoBusiness, 2026). A fresh S$10,000 arrives on 1 December 2026 under a redesigned scheme. Its rules have not been published yet, so I would not plan around them until they are.
If you have unused credit, a funded course that finishes by 30 November is close to free. If you want a private session built on your own work, budget for it as an ordinary training cost.
Citation capsule
The SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit (SFEC) gives eligible Singapore employers S$10,000 to offset up to 90% of out-of-pocket fees for approved, Skills Framework-aligned courses. In-house courses are not eligible. Unused credit expires on 30 November 2026, and a redesigned SFEC with a fresh S$10,000 tranche starts on 1 December 2026, with its rules not yet published. (GoBusiness, 2026)
What do public and in-house Claude workshops cost?
Most cost between S$3,000 and S$4,000 for a team of 10, whether you join a public class or book a private one. None of them is SkillsFuture-funded.
| Provider | Format | Price | Team of 10 | Main focus |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Singapore Community | In-house, 3 hours, up to 40 people | Flat fee | S$3,000 | Tailored to your tools |
| On The Ground, Cowork Masterclass | Public or private, full day | S$300 per person | S$3,000 | Cowork on your own inbox, calendar and Drive |
| Dhawal Shah, Claude AI Training for Teams (my own) | In-house, 2 hours to a full day | S$3,500 / S$6,000 / S$9,500 per workshop | S$3,500 to S$9,500 | Projects, skills, connectors on your team’s work |
| On The Ground, Claude Code for Business | Public or private, full day | S$350 per person | S$3,500 | Non-developers building a website |
| Keith Teo, Claude Code training | In-house, one day, minimum 10 | S$397 per person | S$3,970 | Each person builds and deploys a small tool |
| Ancourage Academy | Small group, 2-hour sessions | S$208 per session | About S$2,080 per session | Beginners, all ages |
| NobleProg, Claude for Productivity | Public, 2 days, 1 in person and 1 online | From SGD 4,030 for 1 person online | Price table on its page | Business users, on their own documents |
| ANCHR AI Labs, Pertama Partners, Skillopedia | In-house | Quote only | Quote only | Varies |
The per-person prices look different from the per-workshop prices, but the team totals land close together. The real differences are the hours, the group size and what gets built. Two hours is enough to set up Projects and one skill. A full day is enough for each person to leave with something working on their own tasks.
Want your team set up on Claude around its own recurring work? See my Claude AI training for teams, or the full list of AI workshops.
What does each Claude course actually teach?
Most courses teach only part of Claude. The title rarely tells you which part, so read the syllabus against the features below.
A quick guide to the terms. A Project is a workspace with your files and standing instructions for one recurring job. A skill is a saved way of doing a task that anyone on the team can run. A connector links Claude to tools such as Google Drive or email. Cowork is Claude working through a longer, multi-step task on its own. Claude Code is Anthropic’s coding agent, now used by non-developers too.
| Option | Chat | Projects | Skills | Connectors | Cowork | Claude Code | Own work |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Claude Academy, Claude 101 | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Intro only | Intro only | No |
| Temasek Polytechnic | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Republic Polytechnic | Yes | Yes | No | No | Yes | No | Partly |
| SUTD Academy | Yes | Yes | No | Not stated | Yes | Basic only | Not stated |
| Tertiary Infotech, Claude Code | No | No | Yes | Yes | No | Yes | Not stated |
| Intellisoft | No | No | Yes | Yes | No | Yes, plus Codex | Not stated |
| On The Ground, Cowork | Yes | Not stated | Not stated | Yes | Yes | 30-minute intro | Yes |
| NobleProg, Claude for Productivity | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated | Yes |
| Keith Teo | Not stated | No | No | No | No | Yes | Yes |
| Dhawal Shah, Claude AI Training | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes | Intro only | Yes |
“Own work” means the page says learners work on their real tasks, not generic exercises. Intellisoft’s course also covers OpenAI’s Codex.
The table shows a split. Courses for office teams cover chat, Projects and Cowork. Courses with “agentic” in the title are mostly Claude Code, which suits technical staff. If your team writes reports and proposals, a Claude Code course is the wrong first step. If you are unsure which your team needs, my article on Claude Code for marketing explains where the line sits.
Who are the trainers?
Many course pages do not name the trainer. That is worth asking about before you book, because the trainer decides how much of the day fits your work.
This is what each page says, and nothing more:
| Option | Trainer, as stated on the provider’s page |
|---|---|
| Temasek Polytechnic, Republic Polytechnic, SUTD Academy | Not named |
| Tertiary Infotech, Claude Certified Architect Foundation | Dr Alfred Ang, NUS PhD, AWS AI Engineer. Other Tertiary trainers listed are AWS and cloud trainers |
| Intellisoft | Vinai Prakash, founder, MBA, Microsoft Certified Trainer |
| Info-Tech Academy, Hustle, On The Ground, NobleProg | Not named |
| Ancourage Academy | Archer Yu, AI and computer science educator |
| Claude Singapore Community | Community members who hold Claude certifications. The group is a Claude Partner Network member |
| Keith Teo | 13+ years in product, including Grab. SMU Academy trainer. Built CheckHowMuch.sg |
| ANCHR AI Labs | Not named. The founder is Wan Wei Soh |
| Pertama Partners | ”Facilitators with real enterprise AI deployment experience”, not named |
| Skillopedia | Hitesh Motwani, Chief AI Officer at Skillopedia, visiting faculty at IIM Bangalore. Based in India |
| Dhawal Shah (me) | Co-founder and Managing Director of 2Stallions, where I run AI agents and workflows in live operations. 300+ training sessions. Ran SkillsFuture-accredited courses at Equinet Academy for over five years. SID Accredited Director |
None of the providers says its trainers are “Anthropic-certified”. That is less of a gap than it sounds, because of how Claude certification works.
Is Claude certification worth it for my staff?
Most staff cannot get it. Anthropic’s four official exams are open only to employees of Claude Partner Network companies.
The exams are real. There are four, from US$99 to US$175, sat online or at a Pearson test centre, and each certificate lasts 12 months (Anthropic partner FAQ, 2026). But candidates must register with an email from a partner company, and personal emails are refused. The Partner Network is free to join for firms “bringing Claude to market” (Anthropic, 2026). That means consultancies and resellers, not most companies that simply use Claude.
So a Singapore course with “Claude certification” in its name gives one of two things. It is either exam preparation for someone who is eligible, or a certificate issued by the course provider. Both can be useful. Neither is the Anthropic credential.
For most teams, the Claude 101 completion badge is the realistic official proof. It is free. A WSQ Statement of Attainment from a funded course is the other recognised option in Singapore.
Citation capsule
Anthropic runs four proctored Claude Certified exams, priced from US$99 to US$175, but only employees of Claude Partner Network member organisations can register, using a company email. For most Singapore companies, a course sold as “Claude certification” is either exam preparation or a provider-issued certificate, and the free Claude 101 completion badge from Claude Academy is the realistic official proof. (Anthropic, 2026)
What should I check before booking a Claude course?
Check the syllabus, the trainer and the date the course was built. A Claude title on its own proves very little.
While checking these pages, I found three warning signs:
- Cowork is no longer a separate product. On 16 September 2026, Anthropic merged Cowork and chat into one Claude (Claude, 2026). It is rolling out on Pro and Max plans first. Team plans follow later. The skill of handing Claude a long task still matters, but a course title built around “Cowork” may teach a menu that is changing.
- Some course codes are older than the tool. Two Tertiary Infotech Cowork courses carry codes from 2020 and 2023, years before Cowork was released. MySkillsFuture links them to the provider’s older marketing course pages. Ask how much of the two days is about Claude.
- Some “Claude” courses cover several tools. Vertical Institute’s Claude Certification Programme says it is “built around our Generative AI Course” and includes Custom GPTs. Equinet Academy’s course covers Claude as one of six tools. Both can be good courses. They are not Claude courses in depth.
Before you pay, ask any provider these questions:
- Which Claude features does the course cover, hour by hour?
- Will my people work on their own tasks, or on generic examples?
- Who is the trainer, and how do they use Claude in their own work?
- When was the syllabus last updated?
- What does each person need before the day? Usually that is a paid plan and the desktop app.
- For funded courses: what is the course code, and does it finish before 30 November 2026?
Where I stand, and what I would buy
I would start everyone on Claude 101, then decide based on whether you want individuals trained or a team changed.
I run one of the in-house options, so read this knowing that. In June 2026 I ran a two-day Claude for marketing workshop for an in-house team. QD Academy organised it, but the course was mine: I designed the syllabus and wrote every exercise. One participant wrote that “the course gives clear instructions how anyone can make full use of the different Claude surfaces.” The two days worked because the team used its own tasks. Participants left with things they built for their real jobs: a scheduled content writer, a workflow for ad creatives and copy, and instruction files Claude follows to check brand voice and compliance.
A private session does not suit every company, though. If you have unused SFEC and one or two people to train, a funded course that ends before 30 November is the better buy. Temasek Polytechnic’s and Republic Polytechnic’s courses are aimed at office work, and Temasek’s says learners leave with a live workflow in their own role. If your people are technical, Tertiary Infotech’s 8-hour Claude Code course is the cheapest funded route.
If you want the whole team working the same way, that is where an in-house session earns its price. Compare the team-of-10 totals above, ask the questions in the last section, and pick the trainer whose answers fit your work best. If that is me, the details are on my AI workshops page.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is there a free Claude course?
Yes. Anthropic’s Claude Academy at academy.claude.com has 27 free courses. Claude 101 takes about 2.5 hours and covers chat, Projects, skills and connectors, with a completion badge when you pass the final quiz. The exercises are generic, so they teach the features but do not set Claude up around your own work.
Can I use SkillsFuture for a Claude course in Singapore?
Yes, if the course is listed on MySkillsFuture. About 13 Claude courses had upcoming runs in September 2026, with course fee subsidies of 70% for SME-sponsored staff and Singaporeans aged 40 and above, and 50% for others. Check the course code on MySkillsFuture before you book, because courses without a listing are not funded.
Can my company use the SkillsFuture Enterprise Credit for in-house Claude training?
No. The official SFEC rules say in-house courses are not eligible, and only approved courses aligned to the Skills Framework qualify. The current credit also expires on 30 November 2026, and training must finish by then. A redesigned SFEC starts on 1 December 2026, but its rules have not been published.
Can my staff get an official Claude certification?
Usually not. Anthropic’s four Claude Certified exams cost US$99 to US$175, but only employees of Claude Partner Network companies can register. A Singapore course called “Claude certification” is either exam preparation or a certificate from the course provider. The free Claude 101 completion badge is the realistic official proof for most staff.
How much does Claude training cost for a team of 10 in Singapore?
From nothing to about S$10,000 for most options, depending on the format. Claude Academy is free. SkillsFuture-funded courses cost the company S$1,950 to S$6,000 for 10 SME-sponsored staff before SFEC. Public and in-house workshops mostly cost S$3,000 to S$4,000 for 10 people, and a full-day private workshop costs more.
Should a non-technical team learn Claude or Claude Code first?
Claude first. Office teams get the most from Projects, skills and connectors in the Claude desktop app, which most courses for business users cover. Claude Code is a coding agent. It suits technical staff and people who build websites, reports or automations, and most courses with “agentic” in the title focus on it.